PROCEEDINGS OF THE 123RD ANNUAL MEETING

of the

FLORIDA STATE HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY

Held at

Plantation Golf Resort & Spa Crystal River, Florida

6-8 June 2010

FLORIDA STATE HORTICULTURAL SOCIETY

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2010



Mary Lamberts
Chair of the Board



Jeffrey K. Brecht President

Chair of the Board President Secretary–Treasurer Program Coordinator

Mary Lamberts Fort Lauderdale
Jeffrey K. Brecht Gainesville
Chris Oswalt Lake Alfred
Eric Simonne Gainesville

Sectional Vice Presidents

Citrus Robert Ebel Immokalee

Handling and Processing Michelle Danyluk Lake Alfred

Krome Memorial Institute Peter Andersen Gainesville

Ornamental, Garden and Landscape Edward A. Skvarch Ft. Pierce

Vegetables Monica Ozores-Hampton Immokalee

Editorial Committee

Editor

Citrus

Handling and Processing

Krome Memorial Institute

Ornamental, Garden and Landscape

Ed Stover Ft. Pierce

José Reyes Lake Alfred

Ed Etxeberria Lake Alfred

Richard Tyson Gainesville

Lelan Parker Gainesville

Vegetables Salvadore J. Locascio Gainesville