ChE Division Shines at Annual ASEE Convention

Chemical Engineers attending the annual convention of the American Society for Engineering Education last June came away with the lion's share of awards and special recognition. Our congratulations go to those who were recognized for their singular contributions to the profession as a whole and to chemical engineering education in particular.

Named as ASEE Fellows Richard M. Felder • North Carolina State University Thomas W. Weber • State University of New York at Buffalo

The Chester F. Carlson Award for Innovation in Engineering Education Thomas M. Regan • University of Maryland, College Park

- General Electric Senior Research Award Howard Brenner • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
- <u>Curtis W. McGraw Research Award</u> Lorenz T. Biegler • Carnegie Mellon University
- Meriam-Wiley Distinguished Author Award H. Scott Fogler • University of Michigan Steven LeBlanc • University of Toledo
- George Westinghouse Award

C. Stewart Slater • Rowan College

- College-Industry Partnership Division: Best Session Award Thomas R. Hanley • University of Louisville
- College-Industry Education Conference: Best Presenter Thomas R. Hanley • University of Louisville
- Woody Everett Award Michael L. Mavrovouniotis • Northwestern University
- <u>Delos Division: Best Paper Award</u> Robert D. Knecht • Colorado School of Mines
- Outstanding Campus Representative Award: Midwest Section Robert Ybarra • University of Missouri-Rolla

Outstanding Campus Representative Award: New England Section Ralph Buonopane • Northeastern University ChE Division Awards

CACHE Award

Kenneth R. Jolls Iowa State University

William H. Corcoran Award

David F. Ollis North Carolina State University

Joseph J. Martin Award

Dennis J. Miller Michigan State University

Union Carbide Lectureship Award

Thomas F. Edgar University of Texas at Austin